Partners and Clients


We are a politically independent, non-profit research institute. Our projects are funded by foundations, organizations, municipalities, ministries, companies and the Academy of Finland. We also receive a general grant from the Ministry of Education and Culture.

Below you can find our partners and customers from 2018–2021.

Business Finland City of Espoo City of Helsinki City of Oulu City of Tampere City of Vaasa City of Vantaa Confederation of Finnish Industries (EK) Eläkeläiset ry Etelä-Pohjanmaan rahasto Farm and Forest Development, Finland (FFD) Finnish Energy Finnish Environment Institute (SYKE) Finnish Institute for Health and Welfare (THL) Finnish Pensioners' Federation Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO) Haaga-Helia University of Applied Sciences Heureka Industrial Employees TP Insinööriliitto ry Jenny and Antti Wihuri Foundation Keskitien säätiö Keva Kristillinen Eläkeliitto ry Local Government and County Employers (KT) LUT University Magma Ministry for Foreign Affairs Ministry of Agriculture and Forestry Ministry of Economic Affairs and Employment Ministry of Education and Culture Ministry of Justice Ministry of the Environment Ministry of the Interior MTK:n Säätiö Natural Resources Institute Finland (Luke) Paperiliitto ry Pellervo Economic Research PTT Rakennusmestarit ja -insinöörit AMK RKL ry Service Union United (PAM) Strategic Research Council (SRC) STTK ry Suomen Ammattiliittojen Keskusjärjestö SAK ry Svenska kulturfonden Taloustutkimus Oy Technology Industries of Finland Tekniikan Akateemisten Liitto TEK ry The Association of Finnish Local and Regional Authorities The Central Association of Finnish Pensioners The Central Union of Agricultural Producers and Forest Owners (MTK) the Confederation of Finnish Construction Industries RT The Finnish Association of Private Care Providers The Finnish Association of Science Editors and Journalists The Finnish Cultural Foundation The Finnish Union of University Researchers and Teachers (FUURT) Tieteen tiedotus ry Tiina and Antti Herlin Foundation Trade Union for the Public and Welfare Sectors JHL Trade Union Pro Työeläkevakuuttajat TELA ry University of Bern University of Helsinki University of Jyväskylä University of Oulu University of Turku University of Vaasa VASEK Oy Väinö Tanner Foundation